CoRE Scientific Conference 2016


    25 October 2016 - 26 October 2016
    09:00am - 06:00pm



  • Contact or +65 6601 5541


CoRE Scientific Conference 2016

As medical sciences advance rapidly to meet healthcare needs, regulatory practices have been challenged to accommodate this evolving landscape. With the latest developments in health products at sight, practical strategies will be explored to strengthen systems for a responsive and efficient regulatory landscape.  Through learning from renowned global leaders on regulatory best practices and the exchange on approaches to optimise impact on healthcare, this conference aims to introduce a new frontier in regulatory practices.



Through learning from renowned global leaders on regulatory best practices and the exchange on approaches to optimize impact on healthcare, this conference aims to introduce a new frontier in regulatory practices.

These are just some of the organisations that attended CoRE Scientific Conference 2015:


ü  Abbott Laboratories Singapore Pte Ltd

ü  Abbvie Pte Ltd

ü  Agency for Science, Tenchnology and Research (A*STAR)

ü  Alcon

ü  AstraZeneca Singapore Pte Ltd

ü  Bayer (South East Asia) Pte Ltd

ü  Biomedical Science Institute Industry Partnership Office (BMSIPO)

ü  Biosensors Interventional Technologies Pte Ltd

ü  Boehringer Ingelheim Singapore Pte Ltd

ü  Celgene Pte Ltd

ü  Covance (Asia) Pte Ltd

ü  Drug Information Association

ü  Duke University School of Medicine

ü  Duke-NUS, Program in Health Systems & Services Research (HSSR)

ü  Duke-NUS-GHS

ü  Economic Development Board (EDB)

ü  Exploit Technologies Pte Ltd

ü  Food and Drug Administration

ü  Genome Institute of Singapore

ü  GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare

ü  Hill-Rom Services Pte Ltd

ü  Hospira

ü  Health Sciences Authority (HSA)

ü  Hyphens Pharma Pte Ltd

ü  Janssen

ü  Merck

ü  Ministry of Health, Singapore (MOH)

ü  Merck Sharp & Dohme (MSD)

ü  Mundipharma Pte Ltd 

ü  National University of Singapore, Department of Pharmacy

ü  Novartis

ü  Pfizer

ü  Philippine Chamber of the Pharmaceutical Industry Inc (PCPI)

ü  Policy Cures Limited

ü  Roche

ü  Sanofi

ü  Servier Malaysia Sdn. Bhd.

ü  Shionogi Singapore Pte Ltd

ü  Shire Pharmaceuticals

ü  Takeda

ü  Teva Pharmaceutical

ü  Unit for Pre-hospital Emergency Care

ü  Vifor Pharma Asia Pacific Pte Ltd

ü  World Bank


392 Havelock Road Singapore 169663
Tel: +65 6733 0880


Speakers of the event

Professor Guido Rasi

Executive Director
European Medicines Agency


Dr Murray Lumpkin

Deputy Director
Integrated Development and Lead for Global Regulatory Systems Initiatives
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Mr Jean-Luc Butel

Global Healthcare Advisor
K8 Global
Senior Advisor
McKinsey & Company


Professor Sir Alasdair Breckenridge

Emeritus Professor
Clinical Pharmacology
University of Liverpool
Former Chairman
UK Medicines & Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency

Mr Michael Wiseman

Assistant Secretary
Laboratories Branch
Medical Devices and Product Quality Division
Therapeutic Goods Administration


Ms Lynda Wight

Executive Director
The Organisation for Professionals in Regulatory Affairs

Ms Emer Cooke

Head of International Affairs
European Medicines Agency


Dr Akira Kawahara

Senior Managing Director
Japan Pharmaceutical Manufacturers Association

Dr Michelle Limoli

Senior International Health Advisor
Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research
US Food and Drug Administration


Mr Michael Gropp

Global Advisory Council
Regulatory Affairs Professionals Society

Mr Fredrik Nyberg

Asia Pacific Medical Technology Association


Associate Professor John Lim

Executive Director
Centre of Regulatory Excellence
Duke-NUS Medical School
Deputy Director of Medical Services (Industry & Research Matters)
Ministry of Health
Singapore Clinical Research Institute

Dr Susann Roth

Senior Social Development Specialist
Regional and Sustainable Development Department
Asian Development Bank


Professor Yangfeng Wu

Executive Associate Director
Peking University Clinical Research Institute
Peking University School of Public Health

Associate Professor Silke Vogel

Deputy Director
Centre of Regulatory Excellence
Associate Dean
Graduate Studies
Duke-NUS Medical School


Associate Professor Chan Cheng Leng

Deputy Group Director
Health Products Regulation Group
Health Sciences Authority

Ms Lim Xiu Wei

Head of Innovation, Asia


Dr Michael Winther

Associate Director
Office of Strategic Alliances and Knowledge Management
Genome Institute of Singapore

Prof Ooi Eng Eong

Professor and Deputy Director
Emerging Infectious Diseases Programme
Duke-NUS Medical School


Dr Ho Jung Oh

APEC Harmonization Center Secretariat
Director General of Bio Pharmaceutical Policy Department
Korea Pharmaceutical Manufacturers Association

Dr Alireza Khadem Broojerdi

Regulatory Systems Strengthening
Department of Essential Medicines and Health Products
World Health Organisation