2022 32nd EPSO Conference and Working Group Meeting (Hybrid)

The Ministry of Health (MOH), Singapore, CoRE and European Partnership for Supervisory Organisations in Health Services and Social Care (EPSO), are pleased to present the 32nd EPSO Conference, which will be held on 22-24 June 2022 (Wed-Fri) in Singapore. The conference will be conducted in a hybrid format to allow both in-person and virtual participation.

The 32nd EPSO conference marks the first EPSO conference to be held in Asia-Pacific, with a view to extend outreach to supervisory organisations in the region. The programme will consist of a half-day pre-conference working group meeting on Tele-Digital Health, Artificial Intelligence and Cybersecurity (TAC) and the main conference with sessions over two days that cover topics on Digital Health Regulation, Innovation in Regulatory Practice, and Climate Sustainability and Health Regulations. The sessions aim to bring together different perspectives from national and international experts in Asia-Pacific and Europe to facilitate wide-ranging discussions and exchanges on regulating healthcare services and social care. The conference will feature attendees and speakers, comprising senior government officials from Singapore, Asia-Pacific and Europe, as well as key thought leaders from academia, non-governmental organisations and industry.

With new technologies enabling the porosity of healthcare services across different jurisdictions and creating various regulatory issues amongst economies, there is an impetus for healthcare regulators to collaborate on a more frequent basis to safeguard patients. Singapore sees value for the APAC economies to come together regularly to exchange best practices within the region and between APAC and European economies, and would like to discuss the possible formation of an APAC Network of Healthcare Regulators during the conference to facilitate regulatory knowledge exchange and cross-border training programmes amongst members. 

Registration is by invitation and only for intended organisations/participants.




Date and Time

22 Jun 2022 @ 14:30 - 24 Jun 2022 @ 16:15




Dr Janil Puthucheary

Senior Minister of State for Health
Lisa Beasley

Ms Lisa Beasley

General Manager
Community and Allied Health
Northern New South Wales Local Health District
Helga Brogger

Dr Helga Maria Bergem Brøgger

Senior Advisor
Norwegian Board of Health Supervision;
Norwegian Society of Radiology

Florentin Blanc
Dr Florentin Blanc

Senior Policy Analyst (Public Governance Directorate)

Kevin Cai

Mr Kevin Cai

Chief Information Officer
Hospital Authority
Hong Kong

A/Prof Liam Caffery

Associate Professor in Telehealth and Director of Telehealth Technology
Centre for Online Health
The University of Queensland

Mr Peter Carter

Member of the New South Wales Health Board
New South Wales Local Health District

 Addi Chan

Dr Addi Chan

Private Hospital Supervisor, Hong Kong

Raymond Chua

Adj A/Prof Raymond Chua

Deputy Director of Medical Services
(Health Regulation Group)
Ministry of Health

Indra Dreika

Ms Indra Dreika

Ministry of Health, Latvia;
EPSO Management Board

Angele Ellul Fenech

Dr Angele Ellul Fenech

Social Care Standards Authority

Mr Kevin Freeman-Ferguson

Head of Service Review
Healthcare Improvement Scotland

Renzo Guinto

Dr Renzo Guinto

Chief Planetary Health Scientist and Co-Founder
Sunway Centre for Planetary Health
Associate Professor of Global Health and Director
Planetary and Global Health Program
St. Luke’s Medical Centre College of Medicine

Mr Richard Hamblin

Director of Health Quality Intelligence
Health and Quality Safety Commission
New Zealand

Kåsin-Hevrøy Sjur

Mr Sjur Kåsin-Hevrøy

Norwegian Board of Health Supervision

Dean Ho

Prof Dean Ho

Provost’s Chair Professor
Departments of Biomedical Engineering and Pharmacology
National University of Singapore;
Director, N.1 Institute for Health
James Kingsland

Prof James Kingsland

Clinical Excellence Network Digital Healthcare


Prof Haksoo Ko

Professor of Law
Seoul National University School of Law

Dr Erik Koornneef

Director of Research and Innovation
Pure Health
United Arab Emirates
Thomas Lee

Dr Thomas H. Lee

Chief Medical Officer
Press Ganey;
Senior Physician
Brigham and Women’s Hospital

John Lim

Prof John Lim

Executive Director
Centre of Regulatory Excellence
Duke-NUS Medical School;
Senior Advisor
Ministry of Health

Ms Kertti Merimaa

Ministry of Social Affairs

Carl Moons

Prof Carl Moons

Professor, Clinical Epidemiology,
Julius Center, UMC Utrecht;
Director, Health Innovation Netherlands (HI-NL)
University Medical Center Utrecht
The Netherlands

David Nabarro

Dr David Nabarro

Co-Director and Chair of Global Health
Institute of Global Health Innovation
Imperial College London

Dr Susan Nancarrow

CEO, HealthWork International;
Managing Director, AHP Workforce;
Non-Executive Director
Northern New South Wales Local Health District;
Adjunct Professor
Faculty of Health
Southern Cross University

Ms Janet Ortega

Head of Integrated Care and Inspection for General Practice
Care Quality Commission (CQC), UK
Agus Rachmanto
Mr Agus Rachmanto 

Deputy Chief
Digital Transformation Office
Ministry of Health, Indonesia

Matthew Tait pic

Mr Matthew Tait

Head of Strategy
Care Quality Commission, UK

Roger Revill

Mr Roger Revill

Clinical Manager
Northern NSW Virtual COVID Care Service


Mr Setiaji

Senior Advisor to Minister of Health for Health Technology
Ministry of Health, Indonesia

Daniel Ting

Dr Daniel Ting Shu Wei

Associate Professor
Duke-NUS Medical School;
Director, Cluster AI Programme,
Head of AI and Digital Innovation
Singapore Eye Research Institute (SERI)

Takuro Umekita

Mr Takuro Umekita

Unit Chief
Office of the Counsellor for Information Technology Management under the Director-General for Statistics
Information Policy and Industrial Relations
Ministry of Health
Labour and Welfare

Shin Ushiro

Dr Shin Ushiro

Professor and Director
Division of Patient Safety
Kyushu University Hospital, Japan


Mr Ragnar Vaiknemets

Head of Department
Health Management and Continuity
Health Board, Estonia

Jooske Vos

Ms Jooske Vos

Chair, EPSO Management Board