MERE Team

Medical Education, Research & Evaluation (MERE) Department

 

Dr Scott Compton

Dr. Scott Compton
Associate Dean and Associate Professor

  • Responsible for the MD curriculum, and quality assurance of the educational programme
  • Educational researcher
scott.compton@duke-nus.edu.sg

 

Dr. Shiva Sarraf-Yazdi
Assistant Dean for Educational Strategies and Programme Development

shiva.sarraf@duke-nus.edu.sg

Pre-Clerkship Curriculum, Research and Evaluation Team:

Goh Sok Hong

Goh Sok Hong
Associate Director

  • Manages the pre-clerkship and research curriculum, and evaluation and educational research programs
  • Responsible for the overall student data infrastructure to support grading and scheduling activities
sokhong.goh@duke-nus.edu.sg
Alia Binte Dhahfier

Alia Binte Dhahfier
Laboratory Officer

  • Coordinates Practice Course 1 and all laboratory sessions
alia.dhahfier@duke-nus.edu.sg
Andy Toh

Andy Toh
Specialist Associate

  • Provides Information Technology support for the Office of Education
andy.toh@duke-nus.edu.sg
Foo Ke Xiang

Foo Ke Xiang
Senior Executive

  • Coordinates Body & Disease courses and Advanced Clinical Practice
kexiang.foo@duke-nus.edu.sg 
Francis Law

Francis Law
Specialist Associate

  • Provides Audiovisual and Information Technology support to the Office of Education
francis.law@duke-nus.edu.sg
Jean Xie

Jean Xie
Senior Executive

  • Coordinates the evaluations of all educational programmes
  • Handles matters related to New Innovations
huijuan.xie@duke-nus.edu.sg
 June Lee 

June Lee
Senior Executive

  • Responsible for the overall administration of the students' Research Study
  • Coordinates the undergraduate Pre-Medical module
 june.lee@duke-nus.edu.sg
 Nathanael Hou

Nathanael Hou
Management Assistant Officer

  • Coordinates Brain & Behaviour, Normal Body courses and Student as Future Educator
  • Serves as liaison to TeamLEAD visitors
nathanael.hou@duke-nus.edu.sg
 

Ranjini D/O G. Nagaraja
Senior Executive

  • Coordinates Longitudinal Integrated Clerkship (LIC) Program with various hospitals and clinics for Year 2 Students
  • Handles student matters related to LIC
ranjini.nagaraja@duke-nus.edu.sg
Sarah Chu

Sarah Chu
Executive

  • Supports educational research and evaluation activities
  • Coordinates Molecules, Cells & Tissues, Evidence Based Medicine courses and Practice Course 3
sarah.chu@duke-nus.edu.sg
Woo Kia Mun

Woo Kia Mun
Executive

  • Supports educational research and evaluation program
  • Coordinates Brain & Behaviour, Normal Body, Clinical Reflection courses, Practice Course 4 and Transition 4
kiamun.woo@duke-nus.edu.sg

Clinical Performance Centre (CPC) Team:

Calvin Tan

Calvin Tan
Senior Education Specialist

  • Manages the Clinical Performance Centre
  • Oversees Practice Courses and Clinical Examinations
calvin.tan@duke-nus.edu.sg

Abegail Resus Fernandez

Abegail Resus Fernandez
Standardized Patient Program Trainer

  • Coordinates Practice Course 2
abegail.fernandez@duke-nus.edu.sg
Wilson Xin

Wilson Xin
Standardized Patient Programme Trainer

  • Recruits and trains standardized patients (SP), and coordinates the overall SP programme
wilson.xin@duke-nus.edu.sg

Administrative Team:

Belinda Yeo

Belinda Yeo
Assistant Manager

  • Manages the administration team and supports the Education Deans
  • Organizes all external examinations
belinda.yeo@duke-nus.edu.sg

Eve Boo
Management Assistant Officer

  • Provides administrative and secretarial support to Dr. Scott Compton
  • Responsible for finance related matters for Medical Education, Research and Evaluation Department (MERE)
eveboo@duke-nus.edu.sg

Rachel Chan
Management Assistant Officer

  • Provides administrative support to Medical Education, Research and Evaluation Department (MERE)
  • Coordinates logistical planning for all web-based exams
rachel.chan@duke-nus.edu.sg
 

Puah Chew Ting
Executive

  • Administers the Learning Resource Centre
  • Handles student matters related to NBME examinations
chewting@duke-nus.edu.sg

 

Post-Doctoral Fellow for Basic Science Education:

 

Irene Lee, PhD
Senior Associate

  • Promoting the improvement of the shared basic science curriculum
  • Encourage educational innovation
  • Promoting the science of education
  • Conducting educational research
irene.lee@duke-nus.edu.sg