Banner Image for Student Council

Duke-NUS Student Council

The Student Council


Medical school is not entirely about academics. Community service and of course, fun and games happen throughout the year. The Duke-NUS Student Council is the major body coordinating these school events and various community service projects. In addition, it serves as a bridge between all students of Duke-NUS (MDs, MD/PhDs and PhDs) and the school administration. Every year, the council is re-elected by the student body during an Annual General Meeting (AGM) and is made up of 6 elected members and 4 class presidents elected by each respective class. In addition, each class will have its own council to better reach out to every student in the school.


The 15th Student Council (AY2022/23)




Vice-President (Welfare)

MDPhD John Joson Ng

John Joson Quimpo Ng



Katherine Nay Yaung


Vice-President (Community Service)

Vice-President (Academics)

2026 Andre Ang

Andre Ang Jing Yuen

Class of 2026

2026 Justin Yung

Justin Yung Hou Ming

Class of 2026



2026 Jacqueline Yap

Jacqueline Yap Roe Xin

Class of 2026

MDPhD Adrian Tan

Adrian Tan Hong Ji



Class President (2023)

Class President (2024)

2023 Michelle Ko Shi Min

Michelle KO Shi Min

Class of 2023

2024 Low Feng Yi  

Low Feng Yi

Class of 2024

Class President (2025)

Class President (2026)

2025 M. Hema Prashaad

M. Hema Prashaad

Class of 2025

2026 Danielle Grace Yap  

Danielle Grace Yap

Class of 2026

Click here to see our previous Student Councils!