Research Affairs

The Research Affairs Department at Duke-NUS Medical School is a department within the Office of Research. Its main role is to provide research administration support to faculty members under the Research Office. The key support functions of the Department include the following:

Faculty Matters

    • Recruitment and appointment of research faculty
    • Provide secretariat support to the Appointments, Promotion and Tenure Committee
    • Provide secretariat support to the Distinguished and Emeritus Professors Selection Committee
    • Nomination of faculty for research awards

Research Agreement and Intellectual Property Matters

    • Coordination with the NUS Industry Liaison Office and NUS Office of Legal Affairs to facilitate the review of agreements including material transfer agreements, research collaboration agreements, confidentiality agreements, invention disclosures, memoranda of understanding, service agreements and lease agreements

Research Administration Matters

    • Provide secretariat support to the Signature Research Program Review Panels
    • Administration of Duke-NUS internal research grant programs
    • Organization of the Duke-NUS Signature Seminar Series
    • Coordination of visits by overseas academic visitors
Name:Dr. Sharon Kuah
Designation:Director
DID:6516 8651
Email:sharon.kuah@duke-nus.edu.sg
Name:Ms Hoo Kuwan Yee
Designation:Manager, Research Affairs
DID:6516 3799
Email:kuwanyee.hoo@duke-nus.edu.sg
Name:Ms Melanie Wong
Designation:Manager, Research Affairs
DID:6601 3403
Email:melanie.wong@duke-nus.edu.sg
Name:Ms Cynthia Lim
Designation:Assistant Manager, Research Affairs
DID:6601 2275
Email:cynthia.lim@duke-nus.edu.sg
Name:Ms Karin Chiong Kai Ying
Designation:Senior Executive, Research Affairs
DID:6516 7385
Email:karin.chiong@duke-nus.edu.sg
Name:Ms Joanna Tan
Designation:Executive, Research Affairs
DID:6516 4903
Email:joanna.tan@duke-nus.edu.sg
Name:Ms Jamie Lee
Designation:Executive, Research Affairs
DID:6601 1252
Email:jamie.lee@duke-nus.edu.sg
Name:Ms Jeanette Yuen
Designation:Executive, Research Affairs
6560 15067
Email:jeanette.yuen@duke-nus.edu.sg
Name:Ms Kathleen Chan
Designation:Admin Assistant, Research Affairs
DID: 6516 7255
Email:kathleen.chan@duke-nus.edu.sg