Governing Board

Governing Board

The Governing Board of the Duke-NUS Medical School is responsible for providing strategic direction and oversight on the development and management of the School in furtherance of its objectives in education and research. The members of the Governing Board are:


Mr Kai Nargolwala

Chairman & Independent Director

Clifford Capital Pte. Ltd.


Prof Ho Teck Hua

Senior Deputy President and Provost

National University of Singapore



Prof Edward G. Buckley

Vice Dean for Education
Chair, Department of Ophthalmology

Duke University School of Medicine

Dr Geh Min

Immediate Past President 
Nature Society (Singapore)

Former Nominated Member of Parliament

Dr Noeleen Heyzer

Social Scientist and
Former United Nations

Mr Ong Tze-Ch’in

Mr Ong Tze-Ch’in
Coordinating Divisional Director
Higher Education Group

Ministry of Education


Mr Hsieh Tsun-Yan

Chairman & Lead Counselor

LinHart Group

Mr Lee Kim Shin

Managing Partner

Allen & Gledhill LLP

Mr Lee Ming San

Managing Director

One North Capital Pte Ltd

Mr Alvin Lim Chng Thien

Director (International Directorate)

Ministry of Finance

Prof Raj Mohan Nambiar

Visiting Consultant Surgeon
(SGH, KTPH & TTSH) Emeritus Consultant, CGH Senior Consultant

Ministry of Health

Prof Ivy Ng Swee Lian

Group Chief Executive Officer

Singapore Health Services

A/Prof Benjamin Ong Kian Chung

Director of Medical Services

Ministry of Health

Mrs Quek Bin Hwee

Independent Non-Executive Director
The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited

Ms Teo Swee Lian

Non-Executive and
Independent Director

Singapore Telecommunications Ltd

Prof A. Eugene Washington

Chancellor for Health Affairs
Duke University

President and CEO
Duke University Health System