Banner Image for Research Affairs Department (RAD)

Research Affairs Department (RAD)

The Research Affairs Department at Duke-NUS Medical School is a department within the Office of Research. Its main role is to provide research administration support to faculty members under the Research Office. The key support functions of the Department include the following:


Faculty Matters

  • Recruitment and appointment of research faculty
  • Provide secretariat support to the Appointments, Promotion and Tenure Committee
  • Provide secretariat support to the Distinguished and Emeritus Professors Selection Committee
  • Nomination of faculty for research awards

Research Agreement Matters

  • Coordination with the NUS Industry Liaison Office, NUS Office of Deputy President (Research and Technology) and NUS Office of Legal Affairs to facilitate the review of agreements including material transfer agreements, research collaboration agreements, confidentiality agreements and memoranda of understanding.

Research Administration Matters

  • Provide secretariat support to the Signature Research Programme Review Panels
  • Administration of Duke-NUS internal research grant programmes
  • Organization of the Duke-NUS Signature Seminar Series and Symposia
  • Coordination of visits by overseas academic visitors

Name: Dr Sharon Kuah Su-Lynn
Designation: Assistant Dean and Director
DID: 6516 8651
Email: sharon.kuah@duke-nus.edu.sg
 
Name: Ms Hoo Kuwan Yee
Designation: Senior Manager
DID: 6516 3799
Email: kuwanyee.hoo@duke-nus.edu.sg
   
Name: Ms Cynthia Lim
Designation: Manager
DID: 6601 2275
Email: cynthia.lim@duke-nus.edu.sg
 
 Name: Ms Gwendoline Goh
 Designation: Manager
 DID: 6601 3403
 Email: gwen.goh@duke-nus.edu.sg
   
Name: Ms Penny Teo Yun Lin
Designation: Assistant Manager
DID: 6601 5067
Email: penny.teo@duke-nus.edu.sg
 
Name: Ms Karin Chiong Kai Ying
Designation: Senior Executive
DID: 6516 7385
Email: karin.chiong@duke-nus.edu.sg
 
Name: Ms Jamie Lee Jia Yuan
Designation: Senior Executive
DID: 6601 1252
Email: jamie.lee@duke-nus.edu.sg
 
Name: Ms Pauline Lam Mei Wah
Designation: Senior Executive
Email: pauline_lam@duke-nus.edu.sg
   
Name: Ms Amanda Ng Jia Ying
Designation: Executive
Email:  njya@nus.edu.sg
   
 Name Ms Grace Li Xin Fang
 Designation Executive
 DID: 6601 5977
 Email: graceli@duke-nus.edu.sg
   
 Name: Ms Kathleen Chan
 Designation: Management Assistant Officer
 DID: 6516 7255
 Email: kathleen.chan@duke-nus.edu.sg
   
Name: Ms Serene Wie 
Designation: Management Assistant Officer
DID: 6601 1439
Email: serene.wie@duke-nus.edu.sg